AC Slater needs to watch his back, because Don Diablo is about to steal the top spot on the “producers i wanna fuck” list. If he loses the leather bracelet. Keep an eye out for his forthcoming “Too Cool For School” EP, which is getting some remixes from Trevor Loveys and In Flagranti. More on that soon.

Don Diablo - Like A Pro (mp3)

In Flagranti - Brash & Vulgar LP (March 20, Codek Records)

1. She Bend Each Leg Alternatly
2. Brash & Vulgar
3. A Little Something “Extra”
4. I Can Thrill & Delight (vocals by Tatiana Ilinas)
5. A Piece Of False Morality
6. Black & Grey Stripped Trousers (vocals by Gabouchka)
7. Svelte Blonde (vocals by Simone Van Dijken)
8. Pick A Trick (vocals by Amypop)
9. It Was Like Nothing Before Or Since
10. I Hadn’t Screwd Around Before
11. Ohh, I’ll Have To Loose Weight Luv
12. How Did The Affair End?

All That You Have Is A Bag Full Of Lies

VV Brown - Leave! (Little Boots Remix) (mp3)

Out March 2, backed with a big room Style Of Eye remix. Download another VV track here.

Manel - La Gent Normal (mp3) (Pulp cover in Catalan)
Marianne Faithfull feat. Antony - Ooh Baby Baby (mp3) (Smokey Robinson cover) (buy)
Casiotone For The Painfully Alone feat. Dear Nora - Hot Boyz (mp3) (Missy Elliott cover) (buy)

In the past, In Flagranti have sampled everyone from Amii Stewart to the Skatt Brothers, and on their new collection of re-edits, they take stabs at big fancy classics (The Clash, Chic) and some lesser known shit (Mathematiqes Modernes). It all blends together into a mix perfectly suited for the next diamonds-and-champagne-fuelled dance orgy.

In Flagranti - A Brag Mount (mp3)

from Sounds Superb (Buy Here)

Ted & Francis sent over some smooth, piano-driven remixes that were rejected by Sebastien Tellier’s label for the “Kilometer” single. And their gorgeous remix of Appaloosa’s “The Day We Fell In Love” won’t appear on that single either, but let’s not worry; Kitsune will be releasing their debut EP on April 20.

Sebastien Tellier - Kilometer (Ted & Francis Remix) (mp3)


It’s Too Much And Never Enough

Operahouse - Change In Nature (Vandal Remix) (video)
Operahouse - Change In Nature (Filthy Dukes Remix) (mp3)

DJs Are Not Rockstars will be releasing this as their first digital single on Feb 24 (with an Acid Jacks remix). And after that, singles by Sia (produced by Lauren Flax) and Princess Superstar with remixes by Junior Sanchez, Larry Tee, Alexander Technique, and more.

Alexander Technique feat. Van Scott - Nightlovers (CCC Remix/JFK Edit) (mp3)
Alexander Technique feat. Van Scott - Nightlovers (Nick Catchdubs Remix) (mp3)

Les Rallizes Denudes - Untitled (mp3)
Rotary Connection - Burning Of The Midnight Lamp (mp3)

MOON UNIT - Connections 12″
Released February 16th, 2009
(Supersoul Records)

A Side: Connections (Original) (mp3)
B Side: Connections (Ewan Pearson’s Slo NRG rmx)
Bonus digital release: Connections (Ewan Pearson’s Slo NRG dub)

Will White / Propellerheads – “Oh Yes !… What a belter… a seriously phat remix from Fuego”

Fake Blood – “i like the chords in the breakdowny bit of the Styalz Fuego/96 Bulls remix”

James Theaker / NME radio – “yeah like this a lot, very NME. Boom!”

Mongrel - Hit From The Morning Sun (’96 Bulls Remix) (mp3)

Could You Have Made A Move?

The Virgins - Teen Lovers (The Shoes Remix) (mp3)

The Invisible release their single ‘London Girl’ on 9th March (the album ‘The Invisible’ is out 2nd March) and have the likes of Nightmoves, Cereal and Hot Chip remixing. Dolby Anol have also remixed the track not once, but twice.

The Invisible - London Girl (Dolby Anol Pre-Op Remix) (mp3)
The Invisible - London Girl (Dolby Anol Post-Op Remix) (@ Get Weird Turn Pro)

Where Were You In Eighty-Two???

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Xclusiv - Fools Are Friendly (mp3)
Madonna - Everybody (Extended) (mp3)

Mike Rogers - Just A Story (mp3)

An update on Chicago’s Noise Floor Crew: Josh Wink put their remix of Portishead’s “Magic Doors” on his new Essential Mix…there’s some big drama on their blog between some Germans and a DJ I’ve never heard of over promo-sending etiquette…and now they’re back with a bass-crazy remix of something that’s not even really a song:

Mr. Oizo - Lambs Anger (Noise Floor Crew’s Tribute To Flat Eric Remix) (mp3)